Usuarios registrados

PERTENENCIAS


CGPRA
Logo IPA
IPA
CIIQ
CIIQ
         

VIDEO:
"Chemistry: all about you"
(Todo sobre la Química y usted)
 La EPCA (European Petrochemical Association) junto con la UNESCO y el IUPAC (Internacional Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry) desarrollaron un interesante film con motivo de la conmemoración del Año Internacional de la Química en el cual se destaca la importancia de la química en la vida cotidiana. (Ver ...
AñoQca


Archivo con notas seleccionadas de distintos temas de interes del sector

AAIQ - Asociación Argentina de Ingenieros. Químicos
Home > EVENTOS / NOTAS... > CCPS_4Global 
4thGlobal Congress on Process Safety

Por invitación especial del CCPS-AICHE, la AAIQ y su CSPQ fue designado "Conference Supporter" de la 23rd CCPS International Conference y del 4th Global Congress on Process Safety" que efectuara en simultaneo con el AICHE 2008 Spring Meeting. La reunión a la cual invitamos a participar, tendrá lugar del 6 al 10 de Abril de 2008 en el New Orleans Convention Center de New Orleans, Louisiana, USA El programa oficial se encuentra en
Programa4thGlobal Congress on Process Safety
4th Global Congress on Process Safety

 

The Center for Chemical Process Safety (CCPS), the Loss Prevention Symposium (LPS), and the Process Plant Safety Symposium (PPSS) are coordinating conferences again in 2008 to present the 4th Global Congress on Process Safety. This annual event is the primary forum for practitioners from the chemical and allied industries, academia, and government to share practical and technological advances in all aspects of process safety.  As industry works to adapt to a changing business environment and limited resources, strategies such as Risk-Based Process Safety (RBPS) can be effectively used.

 

Risk-Based Process Safety (RBPS) is a management approach to design, correct, and improve process safety management activities, commensurate with the risk-based need for these activities, the availability of resources, and the existing process safety culture. The four main concepts of RBPS that we hope to address throughout this conference are: Committing to Process Safety, Understanding Hazards and Risks, Managing Risks, and Learning from Experience.

 

http://www.aiche.org/Conferences/Specialty/GCPS.aspx.

 

23rd Center for Chemical Process Safety (CCPS)

  • Process Safety Metrics including Leading and Lagging Indicators
  • Management of Organizational Change
  • Addressing Facility Siting Issues
  • Human factors
  • Audits, Inspections, and Assessments
  • Reactivity and Inherent Safety
  • Process Safety as applied to Capital Projects and Pre-Startup Safety Reviews
  • Non-SIS and Layers of Protection
  • Case Histories and Lessons Learned

CCPS Chair: Cheryl Grounds, (281) 366-4740, Cheryl.Grounds@bp.com

 

42nd Annual Loss Prevention Symposium (LPS)

  • Electrostatic Hazards and Control
  • Fire, Explosion and Reactive Hazards
  • Advances in Fire and Explosion Suppression
  • Laboratory and Pilot Plant Safety
  • Hazards of Alternative Fuels Technologies
  • LPS: Case Histories and Lessons Learned

LPS Chair: David G. Clark  DuPont david.g.clark@usa.dupont.com

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 


10th Process Plant Safety Symposium (PPSS)

  • Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment Tools
  • Conduct of Operations for Process Safety
  • Plant Process Safety Management Systems
  • Applications of Safety Culture
  • Maintaining Instrument and Mechanical Integrity
  • PPSS: Case Histories and Lessons Learned

PPSS Chair: Jack Chosnek, 281-538-0220, jc@knowledge1.net

 

 

 

****If you would like your abstract to be considered for the CCPS 2008 Exposition and Conference in Buenos Aires, Argentina, May 27 to May 29, 2008, please email Karen Person at karep@aiche.org.

 

 

 

Additional contacts for abstracts and information:

2008 Global Congress Chair: Peter N. Lodal, 423-229-2675, pnlodal@eastman.com

AIChE Global Congress Oversight: Karen Person, 212-591-7319, karep@aiche.org

 

23rd Annual CCPS International Conference

CCPS Conference Chair: Cheryl Grounds, (281) 366-4740, Cheryl.Grounds@bp.com,

 

Process Safety Metrics including Leading and Lagging Indicators

Jim Muoio, (713) 309-2408, jim.muoio@lyondell.com

 

Management of Organizational Change

Don Connolley, (409) 949-3139, Don.Connolley@bp.com

 

Addressing Facility Siting Issues

Cheryl Grounds, (281) 366-4740, Cheryl.Grounds@bp.com

 

Human factors

John Herber, (651) 778-4507, jwherber@mmm.com

 

Audits, Inspections, and Assessments

Jatin Shah, jshah@bakerrisk.com

 

Reactivity and Inherent Safety

Steve Meszaros, (484) 865-9982, MESZARS@wyeth.com

 

Process Safety as applied to Capital Projects and Pre-Startup Safety Reviews

David Lewis, (972) 404-3686, David_Lewis@oxy.com

 

Non-SIS and Layers of Protection

Tom Dileo, (225) 359-2288, tom_dileo@albemarle.com

 

10th Process Plant Safety Symposium

Symposium Chair:  Jack Chosnek, (281) 538-0220, jc@knowledge1.net

Symposium Co-Chair: John W. Champion, (281) 228-8265, Fx:  (281) 228-8675, jchampion@rohmhaas.com

 

Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment Tools

Philip M. Myers, (740) 965-6304, pmyers@arisksolution.com

Sanjeev Saraf, (832) 325-5716, saraf@exponent.com

 

Conduct of Operations for Process Safety

James R. Thompson, (281) 673-2853, jthompson@absconsulting.com

Douglas J. Ferguson, (281) 586-6818, Douglas.J.Ferguson@usa.dupont.com

 

Plant Process Safety Management Systems

Dr. Angela E. Summers, (281) 922-8324 x14, asummers@sis-tech.com

Donald Abrahamson, (972) 443-4942, donald.abrahamson@celanese.com

 

 

Applications of Safety Culture

Dr. Colin (Chip) S. Howat, (785) 218-3718, cshowat@ku.edu

Dr. Sam Mannan, (979) 862-3985, mannan@tamu.edu  

 

Maintaining Instrument and Mechanical Integrity

Katherine E. Pearson, (281) 228-8236, katherinepearson@rohmhaas.com

Steven D. Emerson, (361) 880-8145

 

42nd Annual Loss Prevention Symposium (LPS)

LPS Chair: David G. Clark, david.g.clark@usa.dupont.com  

LPS Vice Chair: Jean Paul Lacoursiere, jpla@sympatico.ca  

 

Electrostatic Hazards and Control

Erdem A. Ural, erdem.ural@lpsti.com or Randy Freeman, rafree@yahoo.com

 

Fire, Explosion and Reactive Hazards

Frank (Hank) Gurry, gurry.fh@pg.com or Christopher Hanauska, chanauska@haifire.com  

 

Advances in Fire and Explosion Suppression

John E. Going, john.going@fike.com or Henry L. Febo, henry.febo@fmglobal.com

 

Laboratory and Pilot Plant Safety

Daniel A. Crowl, crowl@mtu.edu or Dennis C. Hendershot, d.c.hendershot@att.net

 

Hazards of Alternative Fuels Technologies

Walter L. Frank, wfrank@absconsulting.com or Robert P. Benedetti, bbenedetti@nfpa.org  

 

JOINT SESSION: Case Histories and Lessons Learned

Chair John F. Murphy, (941) 624-0171, hamjfm@embarqmail.com

Co-Chair for PPSS Albert Ness, (215) 785-7567, aness@rohmhaas.com

Co-Chair for LPS Lisa Long, (202) 693-2409, long.lisa@dol.gov

Co-Chair for CCPS Antoinette Wenzel, (610) 859-1744, AJWENZEL@sunocoinc.com

 

 

 

 

 

 



.

WCCE 10

Logo WCCE10
1 al 5 de Octubre de 2017
Barcelona - España
Página del último
10th World Congress of
Chemical Engineering
SOCIOS
 



Empresas Socias Adherentes
AAIQ / CSPQ











Organizaciones Vinculadas
   



Locations of 
visitors to this page
Asociación Argentina de Ingenieros Químicos
Maipú 726 1P of:4 (C1006ACJ)
Ciudad de Buenos Aires - Argentina Tel :TE/FAX +54 11 4326-0089
E-Mail : info@aaiq.org.ar
AAIQ es miembro de las siguientes instituciones:
* Confederación General de Profesionales de la Republica Argentina - CGP
* Confederación Interamericana de Ingenieros Químicos - CIIQ
* Instituto Petroquímico Argentino IPA

Home > EVENTOS / NOTAS... > CCPS_4Global